Happy New Year!

Happy New Year-just a little bit late…

Those of you who follow me on Facebook already know this, but December 2015 was an unusual month for my family. Hubby had surgery for Crohn’s, in addition to a weekend in the hospital earlier in the month for a flare. So we spent most of December in preparation and recovery mode, not holiday mode (much to our children’s disappointment).

But I’m happy to report that he’s recovering very well, and is slowly returning to his regular activities. We are praying for his continued progress. I deeply appreciate all the encouragement and assistance we received from everyone as we embarked on uncharted scary territory!

During the same time, I managed to finish and turn in Zachary Gatlin’s book, which will be Mill Town Millionaires 4. His release is scheduled for September 2016, and I’m so grateful my publisher, Harlequin Enterprises, let me add this book to what was supposed to be a trilogy series.

writing, fireplace, staying warm

I hope you all enjoy Zach and Sadie’s story as much as I did. Getting to know these two characters, who have such similar strong commitments to their families, but very different circumstances and challenges, was tough, but also a joy.

So now its on to the next projects, which includes a new proposal for a new series for Harlequin! I’m also finishing the draft of the second Small Town Secrets book, Behind the Scars (cover coming soon!). I’ll have more info on that release next month. Also, check out my Facebook profile on January 8-10th as the Nice Girls celebrate National Bubble Bath Day! There will be lots of prizes and fun to be had…

Nice Girls Writing Naughty, Bubble Bath, bath, splish splash

In the meantime, I pray your new year is off to a wonderful start! Enjoy a warm cup of drinking chocolate and a good book-it’s what cold January evenings are made for!

reading, wintertime, warmth, fire, cozy nights

Enjoy!

Dani

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking ffor a author forr your weblog.
    You have ome really great posfs and I think I wiuld be a good asset.

    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely
    loce to write skme content for your blog in exchange for a link back to
    mine. Please shoot me aan email if interested. Cheers!

Add to the Discussion

