Thankfulness, Part 2

I know Thanksgiving was last week, but when I thought about what was going on in my life that I could blog about, the past week brought only one thing to mind: how thankful I am.

Last week, my hubby was admitted to the hospital for complications from his Crohn’s disease. It was the worst episode he’d had, and quite scary for me to watch. My hubby is the strong one.  🙂 He bounced back pretty quickly, and that is a blessing. We still have a surgery to go through in December, but for now I’m so blessed to have him safe and without pain.

We are also blessed to have friends and family who prayed for us during this time, lent helping hands at our house and with our children, and simply served to advise us as we traversed the confusion of multiple doctors. Many who reached out to offer support and check in on us.

Another gratitude point: A Piece of Pecan Pie from my sister, Ella Sheridan
Another gratitude point: A Piece of Pecan Pie from my sister, Ella Sheridan

So I have more than ever to be thankful for, for the holiday and beyond.

Dani

Add to the Discussion

