Writer AND Reader Fun

This past weekend, I got to meet readers, aspiring authors, and fellow published authors at a cool little Lit Fest near my hometown! This was the inaugural event, but I hope there will be more Rocket City Lit Fest in the future.

rocket city lit fest

Any day I get to spend with my fellow Writing Playground besties is a good day! We spent time between passersby plotting some upcoming Playground fun that I can’t wait to share! These ladies have been a huge part of my life and my writing journey. Isn’t life much better with friends?

Marilyn Baxter, Kimberly Lang, Andrea Laurence, Rocket City Lit Fest
L to R: Marilyn Baxter, Kimberly Lang, Me, Andrea Laurence

 

photo (6)

The Lit Fest had all kinds of fun, cool things. The most awesome balloon artist I’ve ever seen! He walked around in a mad doctor’s lab coat, and made balloon tartis’s, hats, Scooby doos, and all kinds of cool things. Some gorgeous face painting, and really cool booths. I bought a bracelet from Nevermore Books, and have plans to have one of my books turned into a wallet by First Contact Sewing.

rocket city lit fest, balloon fun

 

rocket city lit fest, bracelet, nevermore books

 

I was privileged to sit on several panels with some old friends and new-to-me authors, like CL Bevill, Ella Sheridan, Amy Leigh Strickland, Andrea Laurence, Russell Newquist, Christine Glover, Janae Mitchell, and Terry Maggert. Lots of great readers and authors attending, asking great questions about writing, marketing, and publishing. So much fun!

workshop, romance authors, rocket city lit fest
Workshop Presenters L to R: Andrea Laurence, Christine Glover, and me

 

Oh, and the funnel cake wasn’t bad either.  🙂 Thanks so much to the staff at Rocket City Lit Fest that put this event together!

Have you attended a fun even lately? I’d love more ideas on what events you look forward to attending!

Dani

Add to the Discussion

