Fun Family Gifts

This past weekend I went to my local Romance Writers’ group’s Christmas party. Every year we do a fun gift exchange that involves scheming, stealing, and lots of laughter. But this year I scored a gift (with the help of a friend!) that had my kids thrilled when I walked back in the door. This:

It's Dinner Tonight!
It’s Dinner Tonight!

At least this one I planned for them to use, and use it we did! Now they beg for hot dogs at every meal. Then there are the years I bring home lots of smell good bath products or candles — my daughter has her hand in the bag before I can blink!

What’s the best gift you ever brought home from a gift exchange? The worst?

Dani (who might just get some ideas for next year…)

Don’t forget to join me on Friday for the Christmas blog hop that has tons of great prizes and holiday ideas!

C

Add to the Discussion

